New York Liberty Unveils 2019 Regular Season Schedule

NEW YORK, NY – December 18, 2018 – The New York Liberty today announced its 2019 regular season schedule with the franchise’s 23rd WNBA season tipping off at home at the Westchester County Center on Friday, May 24, against the Indiana Fever at 7:30 p.m. To view the complete 2019 schedule, please click here.

The season opener against the Fever will mark the front end of New York’s only home-and-home of the year as the Liberty will head to Indiana on Saturday, June 1. The Fever will also help settle the Liberty’s 17-game home slate, with the regular season home finale scheduled for Friday, Sept. 6.

“As we look ahead to the 2019 season, our main objective as a staff and team is to commit to competing every single day and continue to grow as a unit,” explained Head Coach Katie Smith who will enter her second season at the helm. “We have a lot of work to do and are extremely excited for the upcoming challenge.”

New York has a pair of four-game homestands including one early in the year, following the home-and-home with the Fever, and another to wrap up its home schedule. The first spans from June 4-12 welcoming Los Angeles, Washington, Las Vegas and Minnesota.  The final stretch will see New York host Phoenix, Connecticut, Washington and Indiana between Aug. 27-Sept. 6.

The Liberty will hit Las Vegas and Los Angeles for its only back-to-back this season beginning Friday, June 14. New York has a pair of three-game road trips and each includes one Eastern Conference opponent and two Western Conference foes. The first occurs on June 30 through July 3 and features the reigning 2018 WNBA Champion Seattle Storm on July 3, between games at Atlanta (June 30) and Phoenix (July 5) while the other lands on August 16-20, and will see New York swing through Dallas, Phoenix and Indiana.

WNBA All-Star 2019 will be played in Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay Events Center, home of the Las Vegas Aces, on Saturday, July 27.

The Liberty round out the regular season in the Peach State on Sunday, Sept. 8 against the Atlanta Dream.

Over its 17 regular season home games the Liberty will host 11 different opponents, with two home games coming against Connecticut, Indiana, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Minnesota and Washington. New York will face each WNBA team three times, with the exception of the Fever, who it will see four times.

The WNBA Playoff format will once again see the top eight teams in the league, regardless of conference affiliation, qualify for the postseason. The teams with the best two records will receive an automatic bye into the best-of-5 WNBA Semifinals.

2019 NY Liberty Season Tickets starting at just $238 are on sale now, and include premium benefits, and access to exclusive events featuring Liberty players and coaches. Liberty Loyal season ticket memberships and limited time only Holiday Plans are available by calling 914-559-6889 or visiting