New York Liberty Announce 2021 Broadcast Schedule

29 Liberty Games to air on ESPN, CBSSN or YES Network

NEW YORK – May 7, 2021 –The New York Liberty today announced the 2021 regular season broadcast schedule, which features nine nationally televised games including two on ESPN and seven on CBS Sports Network (CBSSN). The season opener is Friday, May 14 at 7 p.m. ET against the Indiana Fever, Live on the YES Network, the team’s official regional TV partner.

The YES Network, will air a record 19 Liberty games this season exclusively on the YES Network/YES App. Fans can also watch games from around the league on WNBA League Pass.

The Liberty’s two ESPN games will be played on the road. The first is against the Chicago Sky on Sunday, May 23 at 1 p.m. ET, followed by a meeting of original WNBA teams against the Los Angeles Sparks on Sunday, June 20 at 4 p.m. ET.

The Liberty’s seven-game CBS Sports Network slate is highlighted by a prime-time matchup versus Phoenix Mercury on Friday, August 27 at 8 p.m. ET in Brooklyn.

The Liberty will also present ten theme game nights this season: Opening Night (5/14), Juneteenth (6/22), Pride (6/24), Military Appreciation (7/3), UNITY/ Women’s Health (7/11), Back to School (8/20), 25th Anniversary (8/22, 8/25, 8/27), Women’s Empowerment (8/22), and Fan Appreciation Night (9/17).

To view the entire broadcast schedule, click here. View Liberty theme game nights here.