Liberty Announces 2016 Regular Season Schedule

The New York Liberty today announced the 2016 regular season schedule for its 20th WNBA season, which will tip off on Saturday, May 14, when it visits the Washington Mystics at 7 p.m. The Liberty’s 2016 home opener at Madison Square Garden, part of the WNBA Tip-Off presented by Verizon, will be against the Dallas Wings on Sunday, May 15, at 5:00 p.m.

To commemorate its 20th WNBA season, the Liberty is offering a 20th Anniversary FleXX Plan, which includes 20 ticket vouchers to be used in any combination, whether it is a pair of tickets to 10 different games, or four tickets to five games.

The $299 FleXX plan includes a potential savings of $340 compared to purchasing individual tickets, and $25 Garden Bucks, redeemable at Madison Square Garden concession stands and the team store. All vouchers are guaranteed to include seats in the lower bowl.

2016 season tickets and the 20th Anniversary FleXX Plan are on sale now, and available by calling 212-465-6080 or by visiting


Sat. 14 at Washington 7:00 PM
Sun. 15 DALLAS 5:00 PM
Sat. 21 LOS ANGELES 6:00 PM
Tue. 24 ATLANTA 11:00 AM
Tue. 31 MINNESOTA 8:00 PM
Fri. 3 INDIANA 7:30 PM
Sun. 5 at Seattle 4:00 PM
Tue. 7 at Los Angeles 7:00 PM
Sat. 11 at San Antonio 7:00 PM
Tue. 14 DALLAS 7:00 PM
Thu. 16 at Connecticut 7:00 PM
Sun. 19 at Indiana 2:00 PM
Wed. 22 at Atlanta 12:00 PM
Fri. 24 CHICAGO 7:30 PM
Sun. 26 PHOENIX 3:00 PM
Wed. 29 at Minnesota 7:00 PM
Fri. 1 at Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sun. 3 at Los Angeles 2:00 PM
Wed. 6 SEATTLE 7:00 PM
Fri. 8 at Chicago 7:30 PM
Sun. 10 SAN ANTONIO 3:00 PM
Wed. 13 ATLANTA 11:00 AM
Fri. 15 at Minnesota 7:00 PM
Wed. 20 at Washington 11:30 AM
Thu. 21 INDIANA 11:00 AM
Fri. 26 at San Antonio 7:00 PM
Thu. 1 at Indiana 7:00 PM
Sat. 3 PHOENIX 6:00 PM
Wed. 7 SEATTLE 7:00 PM
Sun. 11 at Dallas 3:30 PM
Tue. 13 WASHINGTON 7:00 PM
Fri. 16 at Chicago 7:30 PM

The Liberty’s 20th Anniversary season will see five of the first six games of the year take place at The Garden.

After the home opener against the Dallas Wings, the Los Angeles Sparks will visit New York on Saturday, May 21, at 6 p.m., followed by the Liberty’s School Day game against the Atlanta Dream on Tuesday, May 24, at 11 a.m. The defending WNBA champion Minnesota Lynx come to town on Tuesday, May 31, at 8 p.m., and the Indiana Fever makes its first stop at Madison Square Garden on Friday, June 3, at 7:30 p.m.

Playing at The Garden twice will be the Atlanta Dream, Connecticut Sun, Dallas Wings, Phoenix Mercury, Seattle Storm, and Indiana Fever; for Liberty fans, this provides an additional opportunity to see league legend Tamika Catchings, during what she has announced will be her final WNBA season.

With several WNBA stars expected to represent their countries in the 2016 Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro (August 5-21), the league has not scheduled any competition from July 23-August 24, similar to the 2004, 2008, and 2012 seasons that featured a break for the Olympics.

Following the break, the Liberty returns to action at San Antonio on August 26.

The regular season wraps up on Friday, Sept. 16, when the Liberty travels to Chicago.