New York Liberty Announce 2011 Regular Season Schedule

New York, NY - December 22, 2010 - The New York Liberty today announced its 2011 regular season schedule, the franchise's 15th year as a charter member of the Women's National Basketball Association.

New York Liberty home games will be played at Prudential Center in Newark, NJ for the first of three seasons while Madison Square Garden undergoes a comprehensive transformation. New General Manager and Head Coach John Whisenant lead's the Liberty against the Indiana Fever on Saturday, June 11 in their home opener.

Highlights of the 17-game home schedule at Prudential Center include a matchup between the league's oldest rivals on Sunday, June 26when Candace Parker and the Los Angeles Sparks make their only regular season visit. The Diana Taurasi led Phoenix Mercury will roll into Prudential Center on Saturday, July 30 and the Liberty will face off against the defending WNBA Champion Seattle Storm and New York-native Sue Bird on August 9. The regular season will wrap up on the road on Sunday, September 11 when the Liberty face UConn alumna Ashja Jones and Eastern Conference rival, the Connecticut Sun.

New York is scheduled to be featured in three nationally televised games on ESPN2 which include June 21 in Los Angeles, August 9 versus Seattle and August 23 in Phoenix.

Liberty 2011 season ticket plans, including special weekday and weekend ticket packages, are available now by calling 212-465-6073 or by visiting Individual game tickets will be available for purchase starting April 11.

The New York Liberty will be temporarily relocated to Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey during the 2011, 2012, and 2013 seasons while Madison Square Garden undergoes a comprehensive, top-to-bottom transformation. The Garden will close for the next three summers for work on the transformation to be completed. Prudential Center is a convenient 15 minutes away from The Garden by train.

NY Liberty Team Schedule
Jun.Sun. 5@ Atlanta 3:00 pm
Fri. 10@ Indiana7:00 pm
Sat. 11 Indiana 7:00 pm
Tue. 14 Atlanta 7:00 pm
Fri. 17@ Chicago 7:30 pm
Tue. 21@ Los Angeles 7:00 pm
Thu. 23@ Tulsa11:30 am
Sun. 26 Los Angeles 4:00 pm
Thu. 30@ Atlanta 7:30 pm
Jul.Fri. 1 San Antonio 7:00 pm
Fri. 8@ San Antonio 7:00 pm
Sun. 10 Chicago 4:00 pm
Wed. 13 Atlanta12:00 pm
Fri. 15 Connecticut 7:00 pm
Sun. 17 Tulsa 4:00 pm
Tue. 19@ Connecticut 7:30 pm
Thu. 28 Washington7:00 pm
Sat. 30 Phoenix 7:00 pm
Aug.Tue. 2@ Atlanta 7:30 pm
Thu. 4 Chicago12:00 pm
Sat. 6@ Washington7:00 pm
Tue. 9 Seattle 8:00 pm
Fri. 12@ Washington7:00 pm
Sat. 13@ Indiana 7:00 pm
Tue. 16 Washington7:00 pm
Thu. 18 Connecticut 7:00 pm
Sat. 20@ Seattle 7:00 pm
Tue. 23@ Phoenix 7:00 pm
Sun. 28@ Chicago 5:00 pm
Tue. 30 Chicago 7:00 pm
Sep.Fri. 2@ Minnesota 7:00 pm
Sun. 4 Minnesota 4:00 pm
Fri. 9 Indiana 7:00 pm
Sun. 11@ Connecticut 1:00 pm

ESPN2 Tue. Jun. 21 New York @ Los Angeles7:00 pm
ESPN2 Tue. Aug. 9 Seattle @ New York 8:00 pm
ESPN2 Tue. Aug. 23 New York @ Phoenix 7:00 pm

Note - All times local